From My Lens

The Tram @ Alyeska strikes again…

Anytime we’re in Anchorage the call from my better half to ride the tram @ Alyeska is constant. Not being in love with heights (unless flying – how weird is that?) I’m never happy to hear her mention Alyeska. I start out firm and resolved to keep my feet firmly planted on terra firma. I don’t know if it’s the begging, cajoling or threatening that wears me down… but I did it again. A few minutes in line, we plop down $36 for two tickets and I find myself suspended from the heavens in a steel casket hanging by a thread. About the time I start to breath normally we cross the midway point and the damn support tower… which swings the car to and fro to the point that I am about to pass. completely. out. It’s at that point that I resolve to a) throttle my lovely wife when we get back to earth and b) never, ever get on that damn tram again. Until the next trip around the arm that is. 🙂

Larger View

July 30, 2010 - Posted by | Digital Buffet | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Love the pics you share about Alaska. Hopefully one day I can make the trip myself. Thanks again for the pic

    Comment by Donna Horn | July 30, 2010 | Reply

    • It’s truly an amazing place. Let us know when you’re heading north! 🙂

      Comment by fairbankshomes | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. Some thing we do just for love…

    Comment by Jay McGillicuddy | July 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. Tee hee. I remember hearing about this last year too… Glad you made it to the other side.;-)

    Comment by Susie Blackmon | July 30, 2010 | Reply

    • Me too! I can’t deny the views are spectacular, but I don’t know how many more trips my heart can take. 🙂

      Comment by fairbankshomes | July 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

